Wings of thebes comics: my first comics and my old dream

Nowadays i`m working on my first comics..and by first i mean really MY OWN comics..my story and my characters,all me 🙂

wings of Thebes is a story that i`ve been working on for like 2 years now..and
well,it was a late decision because we kinda have a small issue with comic books here in
Egypt..they`re not very popular as they are in the U.S.A or in Japan..however, i have found out that we have a good number of comic books crazies like myself,as well as GREAT comic books artists as well.

Surprisingly, after the revolution in Egypt there was a series of successful comic books that made it to the best sellers list..and that was great,it meant that this particular form of art is becoming accepted by people and part of that-in my humble opinion-was because of the revolution itself.

Wings of Thebes is a story about Egypt in the future,Egypt that every single Egyptain wish
to see,Rising and overcoming all the obstacles created by the corrupted regimes that just
won`t accept the revolution that inspired the whole world almost 2 years ago..

below are some of the artworks and panels taken from the first chaper of the comics.
Hope you like them.

Enjoy 😉

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

19

Home

2 thoughts on “Wings of thebes comics: my first comics and my old dream

Leave a Reply

